Colour Influence is the first in a series where we look at colour in our life. Today we’re looking at Chakra Colours to get a basic understanding of chakras before we explore the colours individually in more depth.

Main colour and the chakra it represents

Red – Root Chakra

This is our foundation and feeling of being grounded.  It’s located at the base of spine in the tailbone area.

Orange – Sacral Chakra

Here is our connection and ability to accept. Both new experiences and others. It is in the lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel.

Yellow – Solar Plexus Chakra

Here lies our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives. The solar plexus is in the upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Green – Heart Chakra

Our ability to love is here in the heart with the chakra in the centre of the chest.

Blue – Throat Chakra

Our ability to communicate comes through our throat.

Indigo – Third Eye Chakra

We can see the big picture and give it focus from here in the forehead between the eyes.

Violet – Crown Chakra

The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.This is the very top of the head.

Chakra Colours

by Gil Dekel

Join me as we delve further into colours and their meanings over the next few posts

So tell me – how do you react to these chakra colours? Have you noticed a connection between how you feel, what colours soothe you and which ones agitate you?

Please leave a comment and share….



The Ultimate FREE Quick Guide to Imbalanced Chakras

Signup now and receive an email once I publish new content.

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Related Posts:

Comments are closed.